Posted in Life, Rambling

Just a thought…

When I can’t sleep on a night like today’s I pray to god, ‘let me stay awake and alert forever. I’d like to never sleep and stay alert at all times. Then I’ll be able to read more, write more and still have time for my family and for myself and I’ll never be short on time.’
But when I sleep; I don’t want to wake even after six hours and sometimes even seven hours seems not enough. Why do we have to sleep? 🙂

Author:

I like to Read, Write and Travel but most of all, I like spending time with my nephew.

6 thoughts on “Just a thought…

  1. I feel the same way sleep is overrated yet essential to our well being ugggg. Why!? Haha. Writers and thinkers always have a hard time shutting our thoughts down, in my opinion. So we are screwed lol 😩

    Liked by 2 people

  2. We sleep so that we can have more dreams. We might day dream too, but sometyms, what cannot be seen with your eyes open comes up with ur eyes closed, as in our subconscious travel, there are no ‘gate-keepers’ (people who keep telling you all d tym that what u dream CAN NEVER HAPPEN)…

    So, sleep more and dream more, do not lose the thread when you wake up, and pen down all the thoughts that came to ur mind last night, before they slip away through the mundane day. In this way, you are manifesting your dream everyday

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

